Honey Ant Dreaming

by Luminance Ratio

  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Ltd edition of 300 copies pressed on 180gm translucent vinyl in heavy hand screened sleeve. Includes full colour insert and download code

    Includes unlimited streaming of Honey Ant Dreaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days
    edition of 300 

      €15 EUR or more 


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      €8 EUR  or more




side a
1. honey ant dreaming
2. i am he and she is she but you are the only you
3. splinters of rain

side b
1. passage d’enfer
2. great white’s all around
3. blood vessels

Honey ant dreaming is the third full-length album by this Italian combo, following the release of the 7 inch split-series they shared with Yannis Kyriakides, Oren Ambarchi & Steve Roden.

The music on this album is muscular, dreamy, evocative and occasionally percussive: this is an initiatory journey inspired by the strength of the Honey Ant Mural painted in 1971 by Papunya’s aborigines, an immersive trip through six tracks, created with a blend of guitars, electronics, percussions, beats and vibraphones. The layout is a beautiful art edition with heavy hand screened sleeve and 180 gr. translucent vinyl.

Luminance ratio’s music can make you levitate, psychically and emotionally, the different ingredients creating a unique, huge, psychedelic stream of consciousness.


released May 2, 2016

gianmaria aprile: guitars, effects, vibraphone, syncussion
andrea ics ferraris: laptop, vocals, effects, percussions
luca mauri: guitars, effects, percussions
luca sigurtà: synth, loops, electronic junk

giancarlo nino locatelli: clarinet on “passage d’enfer”

recording in 2014 @ argo laboratorium by gianmaria aprile
mixing during 2014/2015 by gianmaria aprile & luca mauri
mastering by james plotkin

handprinted xylography on cover by gianmaria aprile
graphic layout by simone grillo & simone fratti


released in 2016



all rights reserved